Monday, March 14, 2011

Foo Fighters have a busy April!

Seattle rock legends Foo Fighters are releasing two albums and a documentary within two weeks of each other in April. On Tuesday April 5th, the documentary Foo Fighters: Back and Forth will screen in select theatres across the country as voted by a website. The screenings will also be followed by a live concert of the band performing their new album Wasting Light in its entirety which releases the following week April 12th. And as if that wasn't enough on Record Store Day- April 16th, Foo Fighters will release Medium Rare, a collection of classic rock covers on vinyl! Included in the tracklisting is a cover of the Ramones' classic "Danny Says". Check it out:

Medium Rare Tracklist:
01. “Band on the Run” (Paul McCartney & Wings)
02. “I Feel Free” (Cream)
03. “Life of Illusion” (Joe Walsh)
04. “Young Man Blues” (Mose Allison)
05. “Bad Reputation” (Thin Lizzy)
06. “Darling Nikki” (Prince)
07. “Down in the Park” (Gary Numan)
08. “Baker Street” (Gerry Rafferty)
09. “Danny Says” (The Ramones)
10. “Have A Cigar” (Pink Floyd)
11. “Never Talking to You Again” (Hüsker Dü)
12. “Gas Chamber” (Angry Samoans)
13. “This Will Be Our Year” (The Zombies)

No comments:

Post a Comment